Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'envol de la grue mâle
L'envol de la grue mâle
Publicité
Archives
28 juillet 2005

A few words of French?

Not trying to find out whether some elements or your message were written from your own will or dictated by some authority, I will focus on one detail: you say have heard that Paris is a very romantic city, and that you would like to visit it if you had a chance. Indeed it is beautiful, and your visiting it would mean many things beyond its beauty. Meanwhile I will post pictures here that will not replace an actual visit, but this is the best I can do. And when you have learned English as you write you're intending to, this will all be for you to discover.
I made that decision yesterday around noon, walking on the pont Mirabeau. The weather was grey, warm, languid — the most perfect Paris Summer weather. It was even starting to rain a few drops. The slightly hazy daylight was a little reminiscent of the late morning radiance over the Huangpu. I was thinking of you and the project of this blog slowy appeared in my mind. By mid-bridge it was all fully born and screaming. Then I realized I was on the pont Mirabeau. Immediately, I took this a a sign. You see, one of our famous poets wrote some love verse about this bridge, including the famous line:

La joie venait toujours après la peine.

Joy always followed pain. That is all I wanted to remember at this very moment.
Sorry I could not take more pictures. My battery died right after the second one. I wish they'd clean the pigeon mess off the statues sometimes.

mirabeau01


mirabeau2

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité